Trend #013 - Here's literally 500 juicy AI ideas waiting for you.

+ How to know if your idea is gaining traction

Hey,

Welcome to the 58 new subscribers to What The Hype, where we translate hypes into opportunities by brainstorming startup ideas that take advantage of growth trends. Sent every other Friday.

Today, I want to share 2 things with you: 1) a HUGE database of AI-based side hustle ideas; and 2) how to know if your idea is gaining traction.

What you will learn:

  • A sneak peek into a YC-backed incubator program

  • What does “Good” look for a completely new project in 30 days

  • What the most profitable projects have in common ($3k profits in 1 month?! 🤯)

  • A giant directory of 500 juicy AI ideas made for opportunists

  • How to create your own incubator program for your ideas

📣 Community Shout Outs

Narrated Tours - This is an Audio Tour Guide generator, powered 100% by AI. You tell it where you are, and it creates a walking guide that instantly transforms wherever you are into an exploration experience. This project is available for sale (Forward this email if you know someone who may be interested in buying)

💌 Psst, to get featured like these guys?

Share this newsletter on Twitter, your newsletter (or anywhere!) and send me a screenshot or a link. I will link to you in the next issue! And if you don't know what to say, just write about a cool idea you found down below.

Let's get back to today's topic 👇

🔨 From Zero to Profit in 6 weeks?

Some of you will know that I've been accepted into an a16z and YC-backed program called Build Space: an intense 6-week hustle where you literally live and breathe your project during nights and weekends. I am using this program to build my second Paperclip project (target sale date: 14th June).

Today, I am taking you behind the scenes on the program with me 🔥:

👀 5 projects making ridiculous progress (and 💰)

The ethos of incubator programs like this is not merely about learning but shipping tangible, viable products. By the third week, participants are setting quantifiable goals, be it in terms of revenue or user base.

My project, Narrated Tours, is making steady progress, but I want to highlight five fellow participants who have made exceptional strides 🤯 

⚠️They are the outliers, but it's not impossible

Remember that these are the top 5 results among the 600+ submissions (and thousands more that dropped out), but it shows you what's achievable within this time frame.

👁 The Secret Sauce

So, what do these projects have in common? Three things really stand out:

🟣 Solving real problems: They've developed useful tools that save people time or money, like pysaas, a Python SAAS toolkit. Widgets that are “interesting” don’t make money.

🟣 Experience: This isn't their first venture. It underlines the importance of persistence, as initial attempts often require more time and might not meet expectations.

🟣 Proactive Marketing: They've recognized that successful marketing is an intentional, active process. Sharing progress and updates consistently is key. The guy behind s.t.e.v.e. signed up 5 schools to his program within a month. That won’t happen if you’re hiding behind the screen.

🔥 p/s: Get 1000 startup ideas in one go

→ 500 ideas from others to copy:

I'm not sure I should be sharing this link to the Buildspace program OS, but if you want to see what projects are making waves, check out the leaderboard section. 🤫

→ 500 unique, NEW ideas no one is doing:

Don’t want to copy someone else’s idea? I got you.

In my last email, I showed you a hack to get unlimited original juicy AI ideas from ChatGPT. I also said I was using that exact framework to compile a resource of untapped AI Ideas, complete with the problem it’s solving, target market, growth hacks for your first 100 users and business model ideas to save you the hassle.

Well,✨ 500 Juicy AI Ideas ✨ is live, woohoo!

(Sending it out today so get it fast before the best ideas are taken 😅!)

Want to make insane progress like the Build Space guys?

The Build Space program is insanely popular. Having gone through it, I can see why it works. I am thinking of using my next email to help you replicate this process for yourself.

Let me know if you want me to do this? If I don’t hear from you, I will assume we just want to continue with the normal content.

Until the next one,

Hazel

❤️ If you like What The Hype and want to support my work